Cannot Clear a Lookup Field

Cannot Clear a Lookup Field

Your feature to create a lookup field is great. However, once an item has been selected in a lookup field, it cannot be cleared. For example, once a contact is associated to an account, the account name cannot be removed ... you can only choose a different account. This is the case with any lookup field. You should be able to simply clear the field if you wish.
cdarlow