Picking an account deletes contact's address
We've encountered a strange but serious bug. We pick a contact to edit in its entirety (Edit Contact page), click the icon for Account Name lookup, select an account, and the screen refreshes and the contact's physical address is
deleted. We can cancel to prevent the deletion, but I'm not sure what else in the record may be affected if we were to accept the change by mistake.
The workaround is to not edit the entire record, but instead perform a specific field edit from the Contact Details page, not the Edit Contact page.
We are using FF2. Please help.