Re-Open a Task without Re-Opening All of Its SubTasks?

Re-Open a Task without Re-Opening All of Its SubTasks?

Is it possible to re-open a task without re-opening all of Its subtasks?

There are times when a previously closed task needs to be reopened and have a new subtask added to it. But when you repopen the task all of its subtasks are also automatically reopened, even if the subtasks shouldn't be reopened.

This is confusing and makes people think that all of those previously closed subtasks all of sudden need work done to them. The system also sends an email when it does this. 

There needs to be an option to re-open a clsoed task without automatically re-opening all of its subtasks.

Thanks

    Zoho Pagesense Resources

        Zoho SalesIQ Resources



              Zoho TeamInbox Resources

                Zoho DataPrep Resources


                    Zoho CRM Plus Resources

                      Zoho Books Resources


                        Zoho Subscriptions Resources

                          Zoho Desk Resources

                            Zoho Projects Resources


                              Zoho Sprints Resources


                                Qntrl Resources


                                  Zoho Creator Resources


                                    Zoho WorkDrive Resources




                                        Zoho Campaigns Resources

                                          Zoho CRM Resources

                                                      Design. Discuss. Deliver.

                                                      Create visually engaging stories with Zoho Show.

                                                      Get Started Now