Saving a previously saved report

Saving a previously saved report

Whenever I open a previously saved report, and customize the criteria, and then save it, it wipes out ALL the critieria. I have to re-create the report again and re-save it with the same name. But before I do this I have to delete the existing report because then it creates two reports with the same name and I can't tell the two apart.
rex