Employees in your organization must be added as portal users before they are assigned to individual projects. Projects are accessible to users added to them. Portal Owners and Admins will have access to all projects in the portal.
||No. of users allowed
|New sign-ups for free plan
||Can add a maximum of 3 users.
|Existing free plan accounts with more than 3 users
||Can continue with existing users. New users cannot be added unless you deactivate existing users (If the user count drops below 3, the 3 user limit will apply).
|Existing free plan accounts with less than 3 users
||Can add more users subject to the 3 user limit.
|Downgrade from paid plan to free plan
||3 users will remain active and the rest will be deactivated.
||Click here to view user limits in our paid plans.
Users can be temporarily deactivated from the portal. This will not delete the user. The user will not have access to the portal data and can be activated again if necessary.
An email invite is sent to the added users along with the login credentials.
Edit user Role, Profile, and User rates from Portal User section. These edits can also be made at an individual project level. You can also apply the user's portal defaults to any project to which they're assigned.
When you edit a user within a project, the changes you make affect only that project.
When you edit a user within a project you can also customize their permissions.
Customized permissions can be cloned from one user and applied to other users.
Customized permissions can be removed and the permissions will revert to portal level client permissions.
When you delete a user from a project, they'll be removed from that particular project only but not from the entire portal.
Sometimes you might want to set one common rate for all the users who hold the same role in your project (for instance, $80/hour for managers and $35/hour for employees), or even set a common rate for all of the users in the project (for instance, $50/hour for everyone regardless of role). The Bulk Rate Update option makes this easy.
To update user rates in bulk across the portal:
You can follow a project user to know about their project activities. And once you follow a project user, you will be notified about all their project activities in your project Feed . Hover over a project user and click . You can also choose to Unfollow the user if required.
You can change viewer or follower into a project user.
In the Users tab, click the drop-down arrow next to Users and select Viewers or Followers to display the list of viewers or followers. Hover over the user and click . The Viewer/Follower is now converted into a Project User.
You might get an error message "Unable to add user at this moment. Troubleshoot here." when you try to add a user. This might happen due to one of the following reasons:
Learn how to use the best tools for sales force automation and better customer engagement from Zoho's implementation specialists.
If you'd like a personalized walk-through of our data preparation tool, please request a demo and we'll be happy to show you how to get the best out of Zoho DataPrep.
Watch comprehensive videos on features and other important topics that will help you master Zoho CRM.
Download free eBooks and access a range of topics to get deeper insight on successfully using Zoho CRM.
Sign up for our webinars and learn the Zoho CRM basics, from customization to sales force automation and more.
Make the most of Zoho CRM with these useful tips.