Settings

Settings

How do I log out from my Zoho Campaigns account?  

You can sign out of your Zoho Campaigns account by following the instructions below:
  1. Go to your Zoho Campaigns account and click on the My profile icon on top-right corner of the screen
  2. This will open an another screen where you'd click the Sign Out option.

What happens to my data if my account gets deactivated?  

Zoho Campaigns deactivate accounts that have been inactive for a long time for security reasons. We will be sending warning/notification emails about the deactivation before deactivating the account, you can export your data before the mentioned time period by logging in to your account.
 
If you fail to export your data within the aforementioned time, we will send you an email with your data attached after the account deactivation. You can download the zipped file attached in the email which contains your data.

Notes
You can download your Zoho Campaigns data before we permanently remove it from our system.

Will my Zoho Campaigns account get deactivated or removed?  

Yes. Your Zoho Campaigns account will be deactivated and later removed if you don't use it for a period of two years. However, you can prevent it by accessing your account.
 
You will be notified via email and we'll ask you to access your account before we deactivate it. After the removal of your existing account, you can still sign up again as a new user.

Notes
Accounts with long period of inactivity are removed for security reasons. 

What are mail and social default values?  

The mail default value is the filler value that will appear in email campaigns if a field is empty.
For example, if the field $[UD:CITY]$ has no value and the mail default value is City, then social campaigns will have City wherever the city merge tag is used.
Notes
Note: Social default values cannot be added for fields as it has been deprecated. However if you have already added a social default value for your merge tag previously, you can continue to use it.

Is there a way to make your contacts add you to their contact list without directly asking them to do so?  

You can be added as a safe sender or contact in your contacts' inboxes by including a vCard tag in your email content.
A vCard is an attachment with the sender's contact details. If you add this merge tag to your email campaign, your contact details will be sent as an attachment. In Gmail and Outlook, when contact clicks on the attachment, you will be added as a contact. A download link will also be sent, which contacts can use if the attachment is not supported.

When I try to add a new custom field with the Checkbox type, I receive an error message saying I have reached the maximum limit. How can I add the custom field?  

You need to delete one of the Checkbox  custom fields to add a new field of the same type. You can create a total of 250 custom fields and 10 custom Checkbox fields. To delete a custom field, navigate to the Custom fields tab and click the Delete icon beside the custom field.

Can I receive notifications whenever a contact is added to my mailing list?  

Yes, you can configure your notification settings to receive notifications about your mailing lists.
  1. Click Settings icon on the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Go to General --> Notifications.
  3. Enter the following details:
    1. Send to: Choose the email address to be notified about.
    2. Frequency: Choose the intervals for receiving notifications: daily,  weekly, or monthly.
    3. Time: Choose the time you want to receive notifications at.
    4. Click Save Preferences.