Go to the required Group.
Click the three dots (...) icon next to the Group name.
Select Settings from the dropdown.
Go to the Permission tab.
Go to the activity you want to configure, such as Who can post?, and select the preferred option:
Members of this Group: All members can perform the activity.
Only admins: Only Group admins can perform the activity.
Selected users: Only the users you choose can perform the activity. Select the required users from the dropdown.
Selected roles: Only users with the roles you choose can perform the activity. Select the required roles from the dropdown.
Go to the Others section in the Permission tab.
Select your preferred option under Who can mention?:
Members of this Group
Only admins
Selected users
Selected roles
Select the preferred option under Allow non-members to access content from this group?:
Yes: Non-members can access this Group’s content.
No: Only members can access this Group’s content.
The Allow non-members to access content from this group? setting appears only in private Groups. If you change the preference from Yes to No, non-members who were previously mentioned also lose access to the Group’s content.Each Group has built-in apps, such as Manuals, Custom Apps, Files, Boards, Events, and Survey.
Go to the required Group.
Click the three dots (...) icon next to the Group name.
Select Settings from the dropdown.
Go to the Apps tab.
Click the toggle on the right side of an app to enable or disable it.