Prerequisites
Roles required to perform this action:
- Organization Owner
- Organization Admin
The steps to delete roles vary between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from the tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow.
One Experience UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Admin Panel icon
in the top-right corner. - Click User Management in the left menu, then select Admins.
- Click Roles next to the Admins tab in the top.
Choose the Custom Role that you want to delete.
Only Custom Roles can be deleted. System Roles cannot be deleted. Know more about
Roles.
- Click
, then click Delete Role.

Click Delete in the confirmation box.
Deleting roles will remove all the users from it. All permissions set for them in that role will also be removed.
Spaces UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Directory Settings icon
in the top-right corner. - Click User Management in the left menu and select Admins.
- Click Roles next to the Admins tab in the top.
Choose the Custom Role that you want to delete.
Only Custom Roles can be deleted. System Roles cannot be deleted. Know more about
Roles.
- Click
, then click Delete Role.

Click Delete in the confirmation box.
Deleting roles will remove all the users from it. All permissions set for them in that role will also be removed.
Unified UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left menu.
- Go to Admins, then click Roles next to the Admins tab in the top.
Choose the Custom Role that you want to delete.
Only Custom Roles can be deleted. System Roles cannot be deleted. Know more about
Roles.
- Click Delete Role.

Click Delete in the confirmation box.
Deleting roles will remove all the users from it. All permissions set for them in that role will also be removed.