Once a profile is deleted, it will be dissociated. All the policies and restrictions configured within that profile will be removed from its associated devices. For example, if the passcode profile is configured, it will no longer be applied to the device or group.
The steps to delete a profile vary between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from the tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow.
One Experience UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click Admin Panel icon
on the top-right corner.
- Click Devices on the left menu.
- Select MDM, then click Profiles tab.
- Hover over the profile you want to delete and click Kebab menu
on the right. - Click Delete Profile.
- In the prompt, click Delete.
Spaces UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory Settings icon
on the top-right corner.
- Click Devices on the left menu.
- Select MDM, then click Profiles tab.
- Hover over the profile you want to delete and click Kebab menu
on the right. - Click Delete Profile.
- In the prompt, click Delete.
Unified UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left menu.
- Go to Device management.
- Go to the Profiles tab.
- Click the profile you want to delete.
- Click Delete Profile.
- In the prompt, click Delete.