Directory Stores - Change Store Owner | Admin Guide - Zoho One

Change Owner of a Store

Prerequisites

Permission required to perform this action:
  1. In Zoho One
    1. Organization Admin role
    2. Admin role in the corresponding store, but must not be the current owner
  2. In the corresponding store's IdP
    1. Admin permissions
The steps to change owner of a store vary between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version that you use from the tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow.
One Experience UI
Spaces UI
Unified UI
One Experience UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Admin Panel icon  in the top-right corner.
  2. Click User Management on the left menu.
  3. Click Directory Stores, then click the required store.
  4. Under the Info tab, click View next to the API Integration section.

  5. Click Reauthorize. 

    Alert
    The Reauthorize option is available only if you are not the current store owner.

  6. A confirmation window appears. Click Confirm. A new set of auth tokens will be generated, and the Reauthorize option disappears.
  7. Reconfigure provisioning with the corresponding Identity Provider to enable Sync.


Spaces UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Directory Settings icon  in the top-right corner.
  2. Click User Management on the left menu.
  3. Click Directory Stores, then click the required store.
  4. Under the Info tab, click View next to the API Integration section.

  5. Click Reauthorize.
    Alert
    The Reauthorize option is available only if you are not the current store owner.
  6. A confirmation window appears. Click Confirm. A new set of auth tokens will be generated, and the Reauthorize option disappears.
  7. Reconfigure provisioning with the corresponding Identity Provider to enable Sync.
Unified UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left menu.
  2. Click Directory Stores, then click the required store.
  3. Under the Info tab, click View next to the API Integration section.
  4. Click Reauthorize.
    Alert
    The Reauthorize option is available only if you are not the current store owner.
  5. A confirmation window appears. Click Confirm. A new set of auth tokens will be generated, and the Reauthorize option disappears.
  6. Reconfigure provisioning with the corresponding Identity Provider to enable Sync.