
Error | Fix |
The verification code is time-bound and will become invalid after the expiration time (5 minutes). | Click Retry to generate a new code, which you can use to sign in and proceed to configuring your LDAP settings. |
Sometimes, the agent may not be able to contact the Zoho server due to network issue. | Click Retry. If the error persists, contact support. |


Setting | What it is for | Options |
Mail Notifications | Choose whether you want to send notifications to synced users. | Notify via mail - Sends emails to newly synced users and resend invite links to pending users. Don't notify - No email notifications are sent to users. |
Password Notifications | Decide how new users get their initial passwords | Send email OTP to user - The new user will receive an email directly to their registered email address containing an OTP. Send email OTP to admin - Admin will receive the OTP or setup info, which they should then forward to the user manually. Don't
notify anyone - No automatic notifications are sent. An admin should manually
notify the user and provide them with their login credentials through some other medium on their own. ![]() The Password Notifications section is displayed only when the Notify via mail option is selected in Mail Notifications section. |
Status Sync | Choose how to reflect a user's on-premises account status changes in Zoho One. | Change in Zoho One - If disabled in on-premises, one account also gets disabled (and re-enabled if restored). Do nothing - Ignore on-premises status changes. ![]() If Do nothing is selected, the system will no longer manage user status.
The When User Leaves Selected OU setting will be disabled and
unavailable, as it requires Status Sync to be enabled. Learn more about
this interactive behaviour illustrated after the table. |
When User Leaves Selected OU | Define what should happen in Zoho One when a user is moved out of a selected/synced on-premises directory OU. | Disable in Zoho One - The user's Zoho account is auto-disabled. Do nothing - The user's Zoho account remains active, but will no longer be included in the future sync operations. |
Status Sync | When User Move Out of Selected OU | Action performed on Dexter (in on-premises LDAP directory) | Result (in ZD) |
Reflect in ZD | Disable in ZD | Dexter is removed from OU but still active in on-premises LDAP directory | Dexter's Zoho account is disabled (OU rule applies) |
Do nothing | (field gets disabled with Do nothing selected) | Dexter is removed from OU | Dexter's
Zoho account remains active but is no longer synced (because Status
Sync setting is ignoring status changes, and OU-based handling is off) |
Note on admin deletion: Each
Identity Connect configuration is associated with a Zoho One admin. To
ensure uninterrupted sync, the system will not allow the
deletion or disablement of an owner-admin.
Warning on data loss:
If "Delete in ZO" is enabled, removing a user from on-premises LDAP
directories will permanently erase their Zoho mail, files, and service
data. This
data cannot be recovered even if the user is re-synced later from the
LDAP directories.Scenario | Action in ZD | Action in on-premises LDAP directory | Manual Sync Result | Scheduled Sync Result |
Manual re-creation | User deleted | User exists & meets criteria | User appears in "Users to Create" | User is automatically re-created |
Complete removal | User deleted | User deleted | No action | No re-provisioning (user remains deleted) |
Mixed Zoho & on-prem LDAP directory actions (or) Conflicting actions | User deleted | User deleted User disabled/moved out of synced OU | Depends on Status Sync setting | Depends on Status Sync setting |
Error | Fix |
The verification code is time-bound and will become invalid after the expiration time (5 minutes). | Click Retry to generate a new code, which you can use to sign in and proceed to configuring your LDAP settings. |
Sometimes, the agent may not be able to contact the Zoho server due to network issue. | Click Retry. If the error persists, contact support. |


Setting | What it is for | Options |
Mail Notifications | Choose whether you want to send notifications to synced users. | Notify via mail - Sends emails to newly synced users and resend invite links to pending users. Don't notify - No email notifications are sent to users. |
Password Notifications | Decide how new users get their initial passwords | Send email OTP to user - The new user will receive an email directly to their registered email address containing an OTP. Send email OTP to admin - Admin will receive the OTP or setup info, which they should then forward to the user manually. Don't
notify anyone - No automatic notifications are sent. An admin should manually
notify the user and provide them with their login credentials through some other medium on their own. ![]() The Password Notifications section is displayed only when the Notify via mail option is selected in Mail Notifications section. |
Status Sync | Choose how to reflect a user's on-premises account status changes in Zoho One. | Change in Zoho One - If disabled in on-premises, one account also gets disabled (and re-enabled if restored). Do nothing - Ignore on-premises status changes. ![]() If Do nothing is selected, the system will no longer manage user status.
The When User Leaves Selected OU setting will be disabled and
unavailable, as it requires Status Sync to be enabled. Learn more about
this interactive behaviour illustrated after the table. |
When User Leaves Selected OU | Define what should happen in Zoho One when a user is moved out of a selected/synced on-premises directory OU. | Disable in Zoho One - The user's Zoho account is auto-disabled. Do nothing - The user's Zoho account remains active, but will no longer be included in the future sync operations. |
Status Sync | When User Move Out of Selected OU | Action performed on Dexter (in on-premises LDAP directory) | Result (in ZD) |
Reflect in ZD | Disable in ZD | Dexter is removed from OU but still active in on-premises LDAP directory | Dexter's Zoho account is disabled (OU rule applies) |
Do nothing | (field gets disabled with Do nothing selected) | Dexter is removed from OU | Dexter's
Zoho account remains active but is no longer synced (because Status
Sync setting is ignoring status changes, and OU-based handling is off) |
Note on admin deletion: Each
Identity Connect configuration is associated with a Zoho One admin. To
ensure uninterrupted sync, the system will not allow the
deletion or disablement of an owner-admin.
Warning on data loss:
If "Delete in ZO" is enabled, removing a user from on-premises LDAP
directories will permanently erase their Zoho mail, files, and service
data. This
data cannot be recovered even if the user is re-synced later from the
LDAP directories.Scenario | Action in ZD | Action in on-premises LDAP directory | Manual Sync Result | Scheduled Sync Result |
Manual re-creation | User deleted | User exists & meets criteria | User appears in "Users to Create" | User is automatically re-created |
Complete removal | User deleted | User deleted | No action | No re-provisioning (user remains deleted) |
Mixed Zoho & on-prem LDAP directory actions (or) Conflicting actions | User deleted | User deleted User disabled/moved out of synced OU | Depends on Status Sync setting | Depends on Status Sync setting |
Learn how to use the best tools for sales force automation and better customer engagement from Zoho's implementation specialists.
If you'd like a personalized walk-through of our data preparation tool, please request a demo and we'll be happy to show you how to get the best out of Zoho DataPrep.
All-in-one knowledge management and training platform for your employees and customers.
You are currently viewing the help pages of Qntrl’s earlier version. Click here to view our latest version—Qntrl 3.0's help articles.