Groups - Delete Group | Admin Guide - Zoho One

Delete group or department

In the web application

The steps to delete group or department vary between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from the below tabs and proceed with the steps.
One Experience UI
Spaces UI
Unified UI
One Experience UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Admin Panel icon  in the left navigation menu.
  2. Click User Management in the left menu, then select Groups.
  3. Click the group you need.
  4. Click Delete Group.

         

  5. If you're deleting a department, you can choose to move the users in the department to a new department. To reassign the department:
    1. Click Reassign department in the window that pops up.
    2. Choose which department to move the users to, then click Assign and Delete.
    3. If you're deleting a collaboration group, click Delete in the window that pops up.

           
Spaces UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Directory Settings icon  in the left navigation menu.
  2. Click User Management in the left menu, then select Groups.
  3. Click the group you need.
  4. Click Delete Group.

         

  5. If you're deleting a department, you can choose to move the users in the department to a new department. To reassign the department:
    1. Click Reassign department in the window that pops up.
    2. Choose which department to move the users to, then click Assign and Delete.
    3. If you're deleting a collaboration group, click Delete in the window that pops up.

           

Unified UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left navigation menu.
  2. Go to Groups, then click the group you need.
  3. Click Delete Group.
  4. If you're deleting a department, you can choose to move the users in the department to a new department. To reassign the department:
    1. Click Reassign department in the window that pops up.
    2. Choose which department to move the users to, then click Assign and Delete.
    3. If you're deleting a collaboration group, click Delete in the window that pops up.