Managing Devices - Assign Devices | Admin Guide - Zoho One

Assign device to user

Notes
Note: You can assign devices to confirmed users, but not to pending users and external users.

Assign corporate devices

When devices are enrolled through corporate enrollment methods, you need to manually assign them to users. After enrollment, the devices will be listed in the Staged devices section. Once you assign them to users, they will appear in the Active devices section.

The steps to assign device to user vary between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from the tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow:

One Experience UI
Spaces UI
Unified UI
One Experience UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click Admin Panel icon  on the top-right corner.
  2. Click Devices on the left menu.
  3. Select MDM, the Devices tab opens by default.
  4. Hover over the device, then click Kebab menu  on the right.
  5. Click Assign Device.



  6. Select the required user.
  7. Provide a name for identifying the device, then click Assign.
Info
Info: You can assign multiple devices to a user.
Spaces UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory Settings icon  on the top-right corner.
  2. Click Devices on the left menu.
  3. Select MDM, the Devices tab opens by default.
  4. Select Staged Device from the dropdown menu.
  5. Hover over the device, then click Kebab menu  on the right.
  6. Click Assign Device.



  7. Select the required user.
  8. Provide a name for identifying the device, then click Assign.
Info
Info: You can assign multiple devices to a user.
Unified UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left menu.
  2. Go to Device Management, then select Staged Device from the drop-down menu.

    Staged devices

  3. Hover over the device, then click  on the right.
  4. Click Assign Device.
  5. Select the required user.
  6. Provide a name for identifying the device, then click Assign.
Info
Info: You can assign multiple devices to a user.
 

Assign BYOD devices

When you enroll devices by sharing the enrollment invite, they will be assigned to the users who enroll them. However, when you enroll devices in bulk yourself by generating an enrollment link/QR code, they will be assigned to you. You will then need to reassign those devices to their corresponding owners.