Work Location - Delete Location | Admin Guide - Zoho One

Delete work location

Prerequisites

Roles that can perform this action:
  1. Organization Owner
  2. Organization Admin
  3. Custom roles with delete locations permission
The steps to delete a location vary between the two User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow. 
One - Experience
Spaces UI
Unified UI
One - Experience
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Admin Panel icon  on the top-right corner.
  2. Click Organization on the left menu, then click Work Locations.
  3. Hover over the location you want to delete.

         

  4. Click three-dot icon, then click Delete.
  5. If needed, reassign users belonging to this location to a different location using Reassign Location drop-down.
  6. Click Assign and Delete.
Spaces UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Directory Settings icon  on the top-right corner.
  2. Click Organization on the left menu, then click Work Locations.
  3. Hover over the location you want to delete.

         

  4. Click three-dot icon, then click Delete.
  5. If needed, reassign users belonging to this location to a different location using Reassign Location drop-down.
  6. Click Assign and Delete.

Unified UI
  1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click "Directory" in the left navigation menu.
  2. Go to Organization, then click Work Locations.
  3. Hover over the location you want to delete.

  4. Click , then click Delete.
  5. If needed, reassign the users belonging to this location to a different one using Reassign Location drop-down.
  6. Click Assign and Delete.