Prerequisites
Roles that can perform this action:
- Organization Owner
- Organization Admin
- Custom roles with Delete user fields permission
The steps to delete a field vary between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from the tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow.
One Experience UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click Admin Panel icon
on the top-right corner.
- Click Users Management on the left menu, the Users tab opens by default.
- Click Manage Fields.
- Hover over the required field, then click the kebab menu
.
- Click Delete, then click Yes, Delete.

Deleting a field is irreversible. All existing user data stored in the field will also be deleted.
Spaces UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click Admin Panel icon
on the top-right corner.
- Click Users Management on the left menu, the Users tab opens by default.
- Click Manage Fields.
- Hover over the required field, then click the kebab menu
.
- Click Delete, then click Yes, Delete.

Deleting a field is irreversible. All existing user data stored in the field will also be deleted.
Unified UI
- Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left navigation menu.
- Go to Users, then click Manage Fields.
- Hover over the required field, then click
.
- Click Delete, then click OK.
Deleting a field is irreversible. All existing user data stored in the field will also be deleted.