Managing Fields - Disable Field | Admin Guide - Zoho One
Disable field
Prerequisites
Roles that can perform this action:
Organization Owner
Organization Admin
The steps to disable fields vary between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow.
One Experience UI
Spaces UI
Unified UI
One Experience UI
Sign in to Zoho One , then click the Admin Panel icon on the top-right corner.
Click User Management on the left menu, the Users opens by default.
Click Manage Fields.
Hover over the required field, then click .
Click Disable, then click OK. The field will be marked as Inactive. Existing user data stored in the disabled field will be hid in the User Info page until the field is re-enabled.
The data will only be hid, not deleted. To delete the data completely, see Delete a field.
Spaces UI
Sign in to Zoho One , then click Directory Settings icon on the top-right corner.
Click User Management on the left menu, the Users opens by default.
Click Manage Fields.
Hover over the required field, then click .
Click Disable, then click OK. The field will be marked as Inactive. Existing user data stored in the disabled field will be hid in the User Info page until the field is re-enabled.
The data will only be hid, not deleted. To delete the data completely, see Delete a field.
Unified UI
Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left navigation menu.
Go to Users, then click Manage Fields.
Hover over the required field, then click .
Click Disable, then click OK. The field will be marked as Inactive. Existing user data stored in the disabled field will be hid in the User Info page until the field is re-enabled.
The data will only be hid, not deleted. To delete the data completely, see Delete a field.