FAQ: LMS | Learning Plans | Courses

FAQ: LMS | Learning Plans | Courses

Why are LMS notifications sent to all employees after publishing the course, even though I added only specific members to the course?

This usually happens when the Applicable To field of the LMS course is not properly configured. Simply adding members to the course does not automatically set them as the applicable users for notifications. To verify this, please follow the steps below:

From the Admin account, go to LMS > Courses > Select the Course > Click on the three dots present in the top right corner > Settings
Navigate to the 'Applicable to' tab and select if rules have been configured correctly in a way that makes the added user applicable for the course they have been added to.