Employees in your organization must be added as portal users before they are assigned to individual projects. Projects are accessible to users added to them. Portal Owners and Admins will have access to all projects in the portal.
|Use case ||No. of users allowed |
|New sign-ups for free plan ||Can add a maximum of 3 users. |
|Existing free plan accounts with more than 3 users ||Can
continue with existing users. New users cannot be added unless you
deactivate existing users (If the user count drops below 3, the 3 user
limit will apply). |
|Existing free plan accounts with less than 3 users ||Can add more users subject to the 3 user limit. |
|Downgrade from paid plan to free plan ||3 users will remain active and the rest will be deactivated. |
|Paid plans ||Click here to view user limits in our paid plans.|
Users can be temporarily deactivated from the portal. This will not delete the user. The user will not have access to the portal data and can be activated again if necessary.
An email invite is sent to the added users along with the login credentials.
Edit user Role, Profile, and User rates from Portal User section. These edits can also be made at an
individual project level. You can also apply the user's portal defaults
to any project to which they're assigned.
When you edit a user within a project, the changes you make affect only that project.
When you edit a user within a project you can also customize their permissions.
Customized permissions can be cloned from one user and applied to other users.
Customized permissions can be removed and the permissions will revert to portal level client permissions.
When you delete a user from a project, they'll be removed from that particular project only but not from the entire portal.
you might want to set one common rate for all the users who hold the
same role in your project (for instance, $80/hour for managers and
$35/hour for employees), or even set a common rate for all of the users
in the project (for instance, $50/hour for everyone regardless of role).
The Bulk Rate Update option makes this easy.
To update user rates in bulk across the portal:
can follow a project user to know about their project activities. And
once you follow a project user, you will be notified about all their
project activities in your project Feed . Hover over a project user and click . You can also choose to Unfollow the user if required.
You can change viewer or follower into a project user.
In the Users tab, click the drop-down arrow next to Users and select Viewers or Followers to display the list of viewers or followers. Hover over the user and click . The Viewer/Follower is now converted into a Project User.
You might get an error message "Unable to add user at this moment. Troubleshoot here." when you try to add a user. This might happen due to one of the following reasons:
Contact our support team (email@example.com) for more details.
If you'd like a personalized walk-through of our data preparation tool, please request a demo and we'll be happy to show you how to get the best out of Zoho DataPrep.
Learn how to use the best tools for sales force automation and better customer engagement from Zoho's implementation specialists.
Watch comprehensive videos on features and other important topics that will help you master Zoho CRM.
Download free eBooks and access a range of topics to get deeper insight on successfully using Zoho CRM.
Sign up for our webinars and learn the Zoho CRM basics, from customization to sales force automation and more.
Make the most of Zoho CRM with these useful tips.