If I deactivate a layout, what happens to the records that already belong to that layout and associated workflow rules?

            When you deactivate a layout, you will be prompted to transfer the existing records associated to the layout to one of the other layouts in the module. As for workflow rules, they do not get deleted. However, when you remove a layout, the records will no longer meet the criteria for the layout so the actions do not get executed.



            Updated: 27 Sep 2017 05:50 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0