Knowledge Base Zoho Desk For Administrators Multi-channel Support

            Managing Help Center Users

            Help Center users are customers who prefer to find solutions by reading through your knowledge base articles or the community posts. When they are unable to find answers they can get it resolved from your agents by submitting a ticket. Users can also exchange conversations and track the status of their tickets without leaving the Help Center.

            You can add users to your Help Center in three different ways:
            • Add Users Manually
            • User Self-signup
            • Auto-invite Users

            Adding Users Manually
            One way for your customers to access your Help Center is to invite them manually. When you invite users, the system will send an email with a link to register. They must access the link to create their password to log into the Help Center.
            To add help center users:
            1. Click the Setup icon ( ) in the top bar.
            2. In the Setup Landing page, click Help Center under Channels.
            3. In the Access Settings page, click Users from the left panel.
            4. In the Users page, click the Invite End User(s) icon (  ) in the upper right area.
            5. Enter the Email Address of the customer you want to invite.
            6. Click Invite.



            Here are some of the other ways to invite users manually:
            • In the Contact Detail page, click the More Actions icon (  ) from the left panel and then click Add as End User.
            • In the Contacts List page, select one or more contacts and then click Add as End User(s) from the mass actions menu.

            User Self-signup
            Self-signup allows your customers to register themselves for an account on your Help Center. By allowing customers to register on their own, you can reduce the amount of time spent tracking and inviting new users. All you need to do is direct your customers to your Help Center so that they could register and start using the same immediately.
            To enable self-signup for your help center:
            1. Click the Setup icon ( ) in the top bar.
            2. In the Setup Landing page, click Help Center under Channels.
            3. In the Access Settings page, enable Customers must register to access the Help Center option under Permissions.
              The changes will be saved instantly.

            Auto-invite Users
            You can prompt your customers to sign up for the Help Center when they submit their first ticket. For example, when John sends an email to Zoho Desk he will immediately receive an invitation to sign up for your Help Center. When he signs up, he can follow up and track the status of his ticket in real-time.
            To enable auto-invite for your users:
            1. Click the Setup icon ( ) in the top bar.
            2. In the Setup Landing page, click Help Center under Channels.
            3. In the Access Settings page, navigate to Auto-invite Permission section.
            4. Specify the Departments from the drop-down, for which invitations will be sent automatically.
              The changes will be saved instantly.

            Note:
            • You can select All Active Departments to send auto-invites in all of your active departments.
            • Zoho Desk will send an invite only when a new Contact in added.
            • Customers can only register with the email address they had used, to submit their ticket.

            Deactivating Help Center Users
            You can revoke access to the Help Center by deactivating users in Zoho Desk. Once deactivated, the user will not be able to log in to your Help Center.
            To deactivate user:
            1. Click the Setup icon ( ) in the top bar.
            2. In the Setup Landing page, click Help Center under Channels.
            3. In the Access Settings page, click Users from the left panel.
            4. In the Users page, switch to Active End Users View from the top.
            5. Hover your mouse pointer and click the Edit icon ( ) corresponding to the user.
              You can use the search box to locate the user quickly.
            6. In the Customer Information page, uncheck the Active option.
            7. Click Save.
            The user will be deactivated, and a notification email about the deactivation is sent. You can re-activate users when required.

                  

            Here are some of the other ways to deactivate users:
            • In the Active End Users view, select one or more users and then click Deactivate End User from the mass actions menu.
            • In the Contact Detail page, click the More Actions icon (  ) from the left panel and then click Deactivate End User.

            Activating Help Center Users
            You can activate users who had accepted the invite, previously but were deactivated from accessing your Help Center. 
            To activate user:
            1. Click the Setup icon ( ) in the top bar.
            2. In the Setup Landing page, click Help Center under Channels.
            3. In the Access Settings page, click Users from the left panel.
            4. In the Users page, switch to Deactivated End Users View from the top.
            5. Hover your mouse pointer and click Activate icon ( ) corresponding to the user.
              You can use the search box to locate the user quickly.
            6. Click Activate.


            The user will be activated and a notification e-mail about the activation is sent.

            Here are some of the other ways to activate users:
            • In the Deactivated End Users view, select one or more users and then click Activate End User from the mass actions menu.
            • In the Contact Detail page, click the More Actions icon (  ) from the left panel and then click Activate End User.

            Re-Inviting Help Center Users
            You can re-invite users who haven't accepted your invite earlier.
            To re-invite user:
            1. Click the Setup icon ( ) in the top bar.
            2. In the Setup Landing page, click Help Center under Channels.
            3. In the Access Settings page, click Users from the left panel.
            4. In the Users page, switch to Invited End Users View from the top.
            5. Hover your mouse pointer and click the Re-invite icon ( ) corresponding to the user.
              You can use the search box to locate the user quickly.

            Alternatively, you can click the More Actions icon (  ) in the Contact Detail page and then, click Re-invite. The re-invited end users will receive an email with a link to register. Users should access the link to create their password and log in to the Help Center.

            Deleting Help Center Invite
            You can revoke an invitation email as long as the user hasn't registered with it. When you revoke, the registration link shared during the previous invite will be invalidated, and the user cannot register for your Help Center.
            To revoke help center invitation:
            1. Click the Setup icon ( ) in the top bar.
            2. In the Setup Landing page, click Help Center under Channels.
            3. In the Access Settings page, click Users from the left panel.
            4. In the Users page, switch to Invited Users View from the top.
            5. Hover your mouse pointer and click the Delete icon ( ) corresponding to the user.
              You can use the search box to locate the user quickly.
            The invite is revoked instantaneously.
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            2 2