Users - Deactivate/Activate Users | Admin Guide - Zoho Directory

Deactivate/Activate users

Prerequisites

Permissions required to perform this action:
  1. Change user status

Deactivate a user

  1. Sign in to Zoho Directory, then click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Go to User Management, the Users tab will open by default.
  3. Click on the required user. You can find specific users with the search bar.
  4. Click Deactivate.

Notes
Note:
  1. The deactivated user will lose access to their Zoho Directory account.
  2. Deactivating a user will remove them from your subscription. Your monthly payment will be prorated based on how many days of the month the user had access to Zoho Directory.
  3. Deactivating a user in Zoho Directory will not be reflected in the SAML apps that were assigned to them. Remember to deactivate the user in the SAML app to prevent unexpected bills.

Activate a user

Info
Info: Activating a user will automatically add them to your subscription. If you're adding a user in the middle of a payment cycle, your monthly payment will be prorated based on how many days of the month the user had access to Zoho Directory.
  1. Sign in to Zoho Directory, then click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Go to User Management, the Users tab will open by default.
  3. Click on a user. You can find a specific user with the search bar.
  4. Click Activate.

Notes
Note: Activated users will regain access to their account.