If a user was previously deactivated, you can reactivate their account at any time, provided your organization has available user licenses.
What happens when you activate a user?
Restores Access: The user regains access to their Zoho One account and all previously assigned applications and resumes their work without any data loss.
Roles and Permissions: Any roles, permissions, or groups the user held before deactivation are automatically restored unless manually changed during the inactive period.
The steps to Activate a User vary between the three user interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from the tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow.
One Experience
Spaces UI
Unified UI
One Experience
Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Admin Panel icon on the top right corner
Click User Management on the left menu, the Users tab will open by default.
Click on the required user. You can find specific users with the search bar or from the user list.
Click Activate.
Activated users will regain access to their account
Spaces UI
Sign in to Zoho One, then click the Directory Settings icon on the top right corner
Click User Management on the left menu, the Users tab will open by default.
Click on the required user. You can find specific users with the search bar or from the user list.
Click Activate.
Activated users will regain access to their account
Unified UI
1. Sign in to Zoho One, then click Directory in the left menu.
2. Click Users, then click on the required user. You can also find the user using the search bar.