What happens when a business is deleted

What happens when a business is deleted

Deleting a business can affect features where the business is currently being used. The impact varies based on your plan and feature configuration.

Feature

Trial and Professional

Free

Automation

Continues to work for remaining businesses.
No impact. Automations remain view-only.

Reports

Continues to work for remaining businesses.
No impact. Reports remain view-only.

Review Templates

No impact. Review templates are linked to business groups, not individual businesses. 
No impact. Review templates remain view-only.

Users and Roles

Custom users lose access to the business. If restored, permissions must be assigned again manually. Super Admins and Org Admins automatically regain access.
Custom users lose access to the business.

Leaderboard

Continues to work if at least two businesses remain in the business group.
Not available.

Overview

Continues to work for the remaining businesses.
Not available.

Zoho CRM integration

Previously synced data remains in the CRM module. New data from the deleted business will no longer sync.
Not available.

Related topics
  1. How to delete a business
  2. How Deleted Businesses work