The steps to unassign a user from enrolled device varies between the three User Interface versions supported in Zoho One. Select the UI version you use from the tabs below and proceed with the steps that follow:
Upon unassigning a user, the assignment of the user mapped to a local account gets removed and that account will start getting locally managed until another user is assigned to it. The device remains active, and the user can access it with the last used login credentials. If you want to restrict the user from using the device, you can either
deactivate the user or
the device. If the Zoho One password is changed by a user, the login password of the device doesn't change because the user is no longer assigned to the device.