In-product notifications are real-time alerts displayed within Zoho Bookings for important activities and updates. They keep users informed about appointments, customers, users, event types, and payments. You can use in-product notifications to monitor booking activities, track payment updates, and stay informed about changes relevant to your assigned workspaces and responsibilities. 1. How in-product notifications work
Who can access this feature? | |
Available on | |
Super admin and admins | Can setup this notification |
All users | Can view the appointments they receive |
Notification options | Notification Trigger |
Appointment | |
Scheduled | When an appointment is booked, the scheduled user will receive a notification. |
Canceled | When an appointment is canceled, the scheduled user will receive a notification. |
Rescheduled | When an appointment is rescheduled, the assigned user will receive a notification. |
Users (or the personalized label defined under Custom Labels) | |
Created | When a new user is added in Bookings, all admins will receive a notification. Workspace admins will get notified if the user is added to their workspace. |
Edited | When a user profile is edited, all admins will receive a notification. Workspace admins will get notified if their workspace user profile is edited. |
Deleted | When a user is deleted from Bookings, all admins will receive the notification. Workspace admins will get notified if their workspace user is deleted. |
On leave | When a user adds unavailability, the admin and workspace admin will get notified. |
Event Types (or the personalized label defined under Custom Labels) | |
Created | When a new event type is created, admins will be notified. |
Edited | When an event type's settings are edited, admins will be notified. |
Deleted | When an event type is deleted, admins will be notified. |
Customer | |
Created | When a new customer is added, all users will be notified. |
Edited | When a customer detail is edited, all users will be notified. |
Deleted | When a customer is deleted, all users will be notified. |
Payment | |
Success | When payment for an appointment is made successfully, the scheduled user will be notified. |
Failure | When payment for an appointment has failed, the scheduled user will be notified. |
Once set, all users will receive notifications, which can be viewed by clicking the Notifications icon in the top-right corner of the Bookings menu bar.
Info: These notifications are for your Bookings users, and are received inside Zoho Bookings. Learn more about sending SMS and email notifications or reminders for users and customers