Fine-grained roles and permissions
Assign Team Folder members clearly defined roles and responsibilities. This way, you have complete control over what happens in your Team Folder. Members in a Team Folder can have 4 different roles–Admin, Organizer, Editor and Viewer.
Unlike most other platforms in the market, Zoho WorkDrive lets you assign a Team Folder member higher access permissions to a file/folder within it. So, a member with viewer role in a Team Folder can be given edit access to a sub-folder.
Advanced file sharing
The goal behind Team Folders is to reduce the number of times you have to share files individually with your teammates. Files added to a Team Folder are already available to all its members. You can also share files individually with members of your team with specific access permissions when needed.
Our improved external sharing feature lets you create multiple links to share the same file with different stakeholders, like clients and partners. You can set access permissions, passwords, and expiry dates, and decide who can download a file. You can also request user data like name, phone number, and email address.
Note: As the admin, you can disable external sharing for your Team Folder altogether.
Quick file search
Never worry about losing a file again. Find anything in no time with our advanced file search by just entering the file name, author, or even a keyword. Narrow down your search further by filtering the search results based on file location, type, or date range.
Built-in Zoho Office Suite
With WorkDrive, you don't have to spend time or money on external Office Suite apps to work on your ideas. Easily create documents, spreadsheets, and presentations with the help of our intuitive Zoho Office Suite consisting of Writer, Sheet, and Show.
Files in draft mode
Do you want to work freely on your files without other members commenting on or editing your work too early?
Working together with your team in a Team Folder doesn't mean your files are available to your team before you're ready for their contribution. When you create files using Zoho Office Suite in a Team Folder, they'll remain as drafts and are visible only to you. When you mark those files as complete, they will be accessible to other members in your Team Folder.
Have you ever faced a situation where you shared a customized offer with a client, and then one of your team members changed the offer details to share it with a different client? The first client was likely upset by the change. How do you prevent this from happening in the future?
You can use the Check-Out option to prevent your team members from overwriting the changes you make to a file. To allow others to edit the file, check the file back in.
Easy file recovery
Sometimes, team members may accidently delete important files in a Team Folder. Getting that file back on another platform would mean having to get in touch with your IT admin and waiting until they're free to restore it for you, or even having to contact the support department of your cloud service provider.
Relax, that's not the case with Zoho WorkDrive. Files deleted from a Team Folder will be first moved to Trash inside the Team Folder. Admins and organizers in a Team Folder can recover these files from Trash any time.
When files are deleted from a Team Folder's Trash, they will be moved to the Team's Trash, where the Admins can view and recover them safely for up to three months.
Unread Notifications in WorkDrive will keep you informed on every change made in your Team Folders. You won't be startled by an unrecognizable file when you return to something you'd been working on earlier.
Detailed activity reports
Have a complete timeline of everything happening in your Team Folder. You can even use filters to monitor specific activities.
Our next spotlight series article will be on "Private Team Folders". Follow our Community to stay connected on the series, and do not miss any product updates.
Collaborate to Innovate!